nursery decorations

April 14, 2010

Hold on a second, no, I’m not expecting. Let’s just clear that up right away.

But, this past year has been filled with lots of people I know adding to their families. And of course, as women, you discuss such things as the nursery and how it will be decorated for the new kiddo. Every once in awhile I randomly think about how I would decorate a nursery. I’m not really one for themes, and sometimes I think if I see one more jungle decorated room that I might have a nervous breakdown.

Today though, I was thinking that it would be fun to have things relating to travel in a kids bedroom; maps, globes, markers for where the family has traveled. I was looking up rooms to see if there are any good examples of this being done in the past, but alas, I didn’t find any. But, I did find this cute HGTV example of a nursery below. I LOVE the crib and how it says ‘Fragile’ – and the use of orange in the room!

One Response to “nursery decorations”

  1. leilani Says:

    This is an amazing nursery! I would like to find out where I can get those alphabet wall art. Please help!

    Thank you,
    Soon to be Mom


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

